Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Modern Fiction


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    Last Night on Earth

    R49,00 R194,03
    'A rowdy, compelling love story' Guardian - the new novel from the author of the brilliant and much-loved The Fields.

    The Other Me

    R69,00 R210,00
    A story about hidden identities, by the Richard & Judy-bestselling author of The Twins

    Love, Love Me Do

    R49,00 R170,00
    Set in the 60s, this is the most original, funny, wise, dark and touching family drama you will read all year. A fabulously unique debut.

    Burnt Paper Sky

    R79,00 R210,00
    A gripping psychological thriller about a missing child and how the public can turn on a mother following a single, momentary mistake

    The Saturday Big Tent Wedding Party

    R30,00 R185,00
    * Mma Ramotswe's twelfth adventure

    Viking Fire

    R99,00 R195,00
    A brilliant novel that vividly tells the story of Harald Hardrada (hard ruler), the last of the Vikings.

    Plague and Cholera

    R49,00 R195,00
    A French publishing sensation, shortlisted for every major literary award and perfect for everyone who loved HHhH.

    Obsession in Death

    R129,00 R410,00
    There's a thin line between hero worship and dangerous obsession ... the explosive new Eve Dallas and Roarke thriller

    The Liar

    R99,00 R332,47
    Betrayed by the man she loved. Can she ever trust again? The brand-new novel of love, drama and hope from legendary Nora Roberts

    The Girls from Corona Del Mar

    R59,00 R290,00
    Mia and Lorrie Ann are lifelong friends: hard-hearted Mia and untouchably beautiful, kind Lorrie Ann. While Mia struggles with a mother who drinks, a pregnancy at fifteen, and younger brothers she loves but can't quite be good to, Lorrie Ann is luminous, surrounded by her close-knit family, immune to the mistakes that mar her best friends life.

    Fall of Giants

    R99,00 R180,00
    An epic of love, hatred, war and revolution

    Where the Trees Were

    R49,00 R240,00
    A gripping, moving novel about a group of childhood friends grappling with the moral dilemmas posed by Australia's history - perfect for fans of Kate Grenville.

    The Predictions

    R49,00
    From the author of the acclaimed The Girl Below comes a stunning novel of one woman's attempt to outrun the destiny that is predicted for her, moving from a remote New Zealand commune in the waning days of 1970s free-love experimentation to the heady music scene of 1980s London.

    Fortune's Rocks: A Novel

    R79,00 R175,00
    The book that moved millions: This stunning evocation of turn-of-the-century Boston and a modern classic of literary romantic fiction, is being reissued with a new cover alongside other classic titles from the Abacus list in our 40th Anniversary year

    The Awakening of Miss Prim

    R49,00 R210,00
    The internationally bestselling debut. A delightful tale of love, literature, philosophy and the search for happiness.

    The Quality of Silence

    R79,00 R200,00
    Much-anticipated new novel from Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Rosamund Lupton