Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Modern Fiction


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    Stonemouth

    R59,00 R194,03
    Iain Banks at his very best - now a prime-time BBC drama.

    The Little Paris Bookshop

    R165,00 R195,00
    The international bestseller THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP is a delightful, bittersweet tale about the distance one man will travel for the sake of love and friendship.

    Imagine

    R59,00 R194,03
    In his follow-up to Love, Love Me Do, Mark Haysom moves us from 60s to 70s Briton in a novel about one ordinary family's hopes and dreams.

    Two Years Eight Months and Twenty-Eight Nights

    R99,00 R290,00
    Dunia, a princess of the jinn, fell in love with a mortal man of reason. Together they produced an astonishing number of children, unaware of their fantastical powers, who spread across generations in the human world. Once the line between worlds is breached on a grand scale, Dunia's children and others will play a role in an epic war.

    Without a Trace

    R79,00 R175,00
    In the Somerset village of Sawbridge, young shopkeeper Molly Heywood slips away from the celebrations to her friend's cottage and makes a shocking discovery: Cassie is dead and her six-year-old daughter Petal has vanished without a trace.

    The Twelve Dates of Christmas: The Complete Novel

    R59,00 R194,03
    Hilarious, uplifting and romantic, The Twelve Dates of Christmas is perfect for fans of Kirsty Greenwood, Giovanna Fletcher and Lindsey Kelk. Previously published in ebook - now available for the first time in paperback. Winner of the Novelicious Debut of Year Award.

    Return to the Little Coffee Shop of Kabul

    R99,00 R195,00
    The brand new novel from the author of the Top Ten Sunday Times bestseller The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul.

    The World According to Anna

    R79,00 R195,00
    From the author of international bestseller, SOPHIE'S WORLD, a spell-binding fable about a girl who begins to receive messages from another time... STATION ELEVEN meets THE LITTLE PRINCE.

    The Notebook

    R199,00
    Every so often a love story so captures our hearts that it becomes more than a story-it becomes an experience to remember forever. The Notebook is such a book. It is a celebration of how passion can be ageless and timeless, a tale that moves us to laughter and tears and makes us believe in true love all over again... At thirty-one, Noah Calhoun, back in coastal North Carolina after World War II, is haunted by images of the girl he lost more than a decade earlier. At twenty-nine, socialite Allie Nelson is about to marry a wealthy lawyer, but she cannot stop thinking about the boy who long ago stole her heart. Thus begins the story of a love so enduring and deep it can turn tragedy into triumph, and may even have the power to create a miracle...

    Lila

    R59,00 R200,00
    Marilynne Robinson, one of the greatest novelists of our time, returns to the town of Gilead in one of the most acclaimed novels of 2014

    The Forsaken

    R49,00
    The extraordinary new novel in New York Times-bestselling author Ace Atkins' acclaimed series about the real Deep South - 'a joy ride into the heart of darkness' (The Washington Post).

    Pretending to Dance

    R99,00 R285,00
    A brand new novel from the bestselling author of The Silent Sister and The Midwife's Confession.

    The Italian Matchmaker

    R79,00
    Sunday Times bestseller, Santa Montefiore whisks us away to the sumptuous Amalfi coast

    The Vintage Springtime Club

    R59,00
    One spring, five retirees embark on a flatshare. So begins a new chapter in friendship, love and all the joys and challenges that life has to offer ...

    The Obsession

    R99,00 R366,69
    She changed her name. She changed her life. But someone won't let her go. The brand-new novel of love, drama and hope from legendary Nora Roberts.

    The Bachelor: Racy, Pacy and Very Funny!

    R69,00 R180,00
    It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune must be in want of... anything but a wife? The third book in the Swell Valley series by bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe