Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Modern Fiction


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    The Kremlin Device

    R59,00 R180,00
    Geordie Sharp is asked to undertake an SAS operation so outrageous that his conscience will barely allow him to carry it out. The ostensible aim of Operation Nimrod is to train a new Spetznaz unit to combat the threat of the Russian Mafia, but Sharp's orders contain a sinister hidden agenda.

    The Food of Love Cookery School

    R69,00 R175,00
    In the sun-drenched Sicilian hills, four women learn the lessons of a lifetime at the Food of Love Cookery School.

    Last One Home

    R59,00 R123,93

    Iris and Ruby

    R69,00 R129,95
    A gripping, exotic and epic tale for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria Hislop

    The Autumn of the Patriarch

    R79,00 R155,00
    Tracing the demands of a man whose egocentric excesses mask the loneliness of isolation and whose lives have become so ingrained that they are indistinguishable from truth, the author has created a portrait of despotism that rings with an air of reality.

    Dream Lake

    R59,00 R135,00
    The third novel in a brand-new contemporary series by NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, Lisa Kleypas - Nora Roberts meets Marian Keyes

    The park

    R220,00 R260,00
    Rebecca doesnÆt expect to make new friends at this stage of her life. But when she becomes mother to little Amy, she finds herself spending her afternoons in the park. There she meets other mothers: first flamboyant, fun Rose, and then single-mom Lilith, whose inner strength is tangible, and whose eyes never leave her toddler.

    The Fault in Our Stars

    R155,00 R180,00
    Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel's story is about to be completely rewritten.

    High Fidelity

    R69,00 R180,00
    Do you know your desert-island, all-time, top five most memorable split-ups? Rob does. He keeps a list, in fact. But Laura isn't on it - even though she's just become his latest ex. He's got his life back, you see.

    Lolita

    R79,00 R205,00
    Humbert Humbert is a middle-aged, frustrated college professor. In love with his landlady's twelve-year-old daughter Lolita, he'll do anything to possess her. Unable and unwilling to stop himself, he is prepared to commit any crime to get what he wants. Is he in love or insane? A silver-tongued poet or a pervert? Or is he all of these?

    The Girl on the Cliff

    R155,00 R180,00
    Troubled by recent loss, Grania Ryan has returned to Ireland and the arms of her loving family. And it is here, on a cliff edge, that she first meets a young girl, Aurora, who will profoundly change her life. Mysteriously drawn to Aurora, Grania discovers that the histories of their families are strangely and deeply entwined...

    No Man's Land

    R255,00 R285,00

    A Lesser Evil

    R89,00 R180,00
    She defied her parents to marry for love ... Following her heart, Fifi moves with Dan to London where they rent a seedy flat in Dale Street, Kennington. Though Fifi must now become acquainted with squalor, she is soon drawn into the goings on behind the shabby front doors of her new neighbours.

    Family Baggage

    R69,00 R135,00
    A funny, warm and searching story of family secrets from the bestselling author of The Alphabet Sisters

    The Language of Flowers

    R59,00 R170,00
    The international bestseller: now in paperback.

    The Sins of the Mother

    R59,00 R305,00
    After building an empire that has made her a legend in business, Olivia spends months each year planning a lavish holiday for everyone in her family to enjoy. This summer she has arranged a dream trip on a luxurious yacht in the Mediterranean, which she hopes will be the most memorable of all.