Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Modern Fiction


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    The Eye of Heaven

    R89,00 R305,00
    Baffin Island: Sam and Remi Fargo are on a climate-control expedition in the Arctic, when they discover a Viking ship in the ice, perfectly preserved-and filled with pre-Columbian artefacts from Mexico. How can that be? As they research, clues about a link between the Vikings and the legendary Toltec, feathered serpent-god Quetzalcoatl and a fabled object known as the Eye of Heaven - soon emerge. And the Fargos find themselves on the run from treasure hunters, crime cartels, and those with far more personal motivations for stopping them from unearthing the solution to a thousand-year-old mystery ...

    World Without End

    R170,00

    To Cut A Long Story Short

    R79,00 R170,00
    Storytelling of the highest calibre

    What Milo Saw

    R69,00 R210,00
    A BIG story about a small boy who sees the world a little differently - for fans of The Rosie Project and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

    Burnt Paper Sky

    R79,00 R210,00
    A gripping psychological thriller about a missing child and how the public can turn on a mother following a single, momentary mistake

    Perfect Daughter

    R129,00 R245,00
    Wife. Mother. Daughter. What happens when it all becomes too much?

    Sea of Lost Love

    R79,00
    Celestria always spends her summer holiday at Pendrift Hall, the rambling, shabby Cornish mansion adorned with wisteria and clematis that has been home to the Montague family for generations. In the summer of 1958, the highlight is a lavish ball in honour of Archie Montague's fiftieth birthday, and the beautiful girl, on the cusp of womanhood, is looking forward to practising her flirtation skills on the Wilmotte boys. But what is supposed to be a night of celebration ends in catastrophe. As a result, Celestria's grandfather encourages her to play detective, to seek out an explanation for the bewildering events. The quest takes her to the heel of Italy, to the rugged beauty of Puglia and the cool cloisters of the Convento di Santa Maria del Mare. Here Celestria meets an enigmatic stranger and confronts unwelcome truths about her family - and about herself. Once she has done so, she is able to transform herself from selfish girl to mature woman and save the family home.

    The Choice

    R79,00 R195,00
    Now a major motion picture, The Choice is an unforgettable - and heart-wrenching - love story from Nicholas Sparks, the multi-million-copy bestselling author of The Notebook.

    Without a Trace

    R79,00 R180,00
    In the Somerset village of Sawbridge, young shopkeeper Molly Heywood slips away from the celebrations to her friend's cottage and makes a shocking discovery: Cassie is dead and her six-year-old daughter Petal has vanished without a trace.

    Summerlong

    R49,00 R245,00
    A Blackfriars paperback original or fans of Jonathan Franzen, a brilliant and funny novel about the illusion of perfection in relationships or in work.

    The Twelve

    R69,00 R135,00
    The second installment of the bestselling The Passage Trilogy - soon to be an epic drama on Fox from writer Elizabeth Heldens and executive producer Ridley Scott.

    The Dovekeepers

    R59,00 R190,00
    One of the most dramatic stories in ancient history told through the eyes of four remarkable women - a tour de force from an extraordinary writer

    The Finkler Question

    R69,00 R185,00
    WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE

    A Visit from the Goon Squad

    R59,00 R195,00
    Winner of the Pulitzer Prize. A brilliantly entertaining novel about memory, time, art and how humans connect at every level.

    The House By the Sea

    R79,00 R190,00
    The irresistible new novel set between 1960s Tuscany and present-day Devon, from the Sunday Times bestseller, Santa Montefiore

    The Stallion

    R40,00 R120,58
    Continuing the phenomenal story in The Betsy, The Stallion reintroduces the Hardeman family and the cut-throat world of their vast automobile empire,