Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Modern Fiction


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    Flowers on Main

    R49,00 R271,35
    When her last two plays are dismal failures and her relationship with her temperamental mentor falls apart, writer Bree O'Brien abandons Chicago and the regional theater where she hoped to make a name for herself to return home.

    Bertie Plays the Blues

    R59,00 R185,00
    The brilliant new novel in the 44 Scotland Street series, first serialised in the Daily Telegraph

    Safe Haven

    R59,00 R195,00
    * The bestselling novel behind the Hollywood blockbuster - on screens March 1st 2013 * An epic love story from the bestselling author of The Last Song and The Notebook * The bestselling author of all your favourite movies

    Anyone But Him

    R69,00 R120,00
    Andie and her sister Jin have never seen eye to eye. They both need the support of a friend but can they ever be friends with each other?

    Guilty Pleasures

    R49,00 R149,55
    The new queen of the blockbuster is back In the ultra-chic world of the fabulously rich, fashion can have a very high price! Saul Milford, owner of one of England's oldest and most prestigious luxury goods companies is dead, but who will inherit his estate? For years Saul's niece Cassandra, editor-in-chief of Rive, the most glamorous fashion magazine of the moment has believed that she would be the sole benefactor. But she's not the only family member with their eye on the ultimate prize. Roger, Saul's handsome brother with a demanding wife. Julia the art-dealer sister with a dark and brooding secret, Tom the playboy nephew, and Emma, the hardworking but unlucky in love niece living and working in Boston. All have their reasons for wanting the company. But one of them will go to any lengths to secure what they believe is rightfully theirs. Once again Tasmina Perry takes us a non-stop tour of the mega-privileged, weaving a gilt-edged tale of lust, glamour and intrigue around the world's most luxurious locations. It's what beaches were made for.

    Designs for a Happy Home

    R59,00 R120,00
    Can you ever make the perfect house a home?

    Drowned

    R59,00
    Over a sweltering swedish summer, Marina visits her older sister Stella, who has recently married Gabriel, a writer with a passionate interest in the Romantics. As the hot days and languorous nights persist, loyalties shift and things happen - almost as if in a dream. But these things can never be undone. Drowned is a sensual, literary thriller that explores the headlines of desire and power over others - and the shocking truth of what happens when we betray others and ourselves.

    A Place of Secrets

    R79,00 R110,00
    From the critically acclaimed author of The Glass Painter's Daughter. Journey through the generations of one family of strong, vibrant women.

    The Restoration of Otto Laird

    R59,00 R210,00
    As featured on Radio 4 Book at Bedtime this is a novel full of charm and character -- perfect for readers of The Hundred Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared and Major Pettigrew's Last Stand

    Rushing Waters

    R260,00 R295,00
    As Hurricane Ophelia bears down on New York City, millions are caught up in the horrific flooding it unleashes. Successful interior designer Ellen Wharton flies into New York from London, heedless of the hurricane warnings. She is intent on seeing her mother, Grace.

    Back to Villa Park

    R49,00 R160,00
    The story takes place on the day of Dirk’s eighteenth birthday, when he has applied for a position in a youth training programme at Kagiso Holdings. At seventeen, and without finishing school, he had hitchhiked back to Johannesburg, where he lived with his parents until he was twelve years old.

    Never Say Goodbye

    R69,00 R160,00
    Josie Clark is a loving wife and mother. She and her husband Jeff don't have much and it's often difficult to make ends meet. But Josie will do anything to protect her family and keep them safe. Bel Monkton is a successful property developer, living in a beautiful house by the sea. She seems to have everything going for her, but she's lonely.

    Cake Shop in the Garden

    R69,00 R195,00
    The new novel from the Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller Carole Matthews

    The Longest Ride

    R79,00 R195,00
    * The bestselling novel behind the Hollywood blockbuster - in cinemas spring 2015 * An epic love story in the tradition of his beloved first novel, The Notebook, Nicholas Sparks returns with this unexpected and profound love story of two couples ...

    Sons and Lovers

    R59,00
    A semi-autobiographical novel that explores the emotional conflicts through the protagonist, Paul Morel, and the suffocating relationships with a demanding mother and two very different lovers. It is a pre-Freudian exploration of love and possessiveness

    Naweek

    R39,00 R235,00
    Sex & drugs & rock 'n roll ... Toast Coetzer se prosadebuut sleep die leser deur die ekstase maar ook die verskriklike tuimelings van die rockwereld. Sy novelle gaan spesifiek oor die dwelmgedrewe kreeftegang van 'n Afrikaanse rocker.