Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Memoirs & Biographies


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    Hitler, Verwoerd, Mandela and me

    R250,00 R290,00
    In her first openly personal book, the author delves into her unconventional life story. With a German father who supported Hitler and a largely illiterate Portuguese mother, hers is the story of the last century, of the defeat of bigotry and a new era ushered in by Mandela. Sad at times, deeply moving and, like Marianne, hugely entertaining.

    The struggle continues

    R305,00 R380,00
    David Coltart is one of the most prominent political and human rights figures in Zimbabwe. Born and schooled in Zimbabwe, he trained in law at the University of Cape Town, and has served as principal defence counsel for a wide range of Zimbabwean politicians who have fallen afoul of Robert Mugabe's regime.

    Fear: Our Ultimate Challenge

    R270,00 R315,00
    Explorer and adventurer Sir Ranulph Fiennes explores the concept of fear, and shows us through his own experiences how we can push our boundaries in everyday life.

    65 Years of Friendship

    R255,00

    Finding My Virginity - The New Autobiography Sir Richard Branson

    R290,00
    Global business icon Richard Branson has written many books, but none have been more popular than his first memoir, 1998’s Losing My Virginity. Now he’s finally publishing his second volume of memoirs, covering all of his fascinating ups and downs of the past two decades.

    The Choice: Embrace the Possible

    R270,00
    Edith Eger was a gymnast and ballerina when she was sent to Auschwitz at the age of sixteen. There, she was made to dance for the infamous Josef Mengele. In this book, shares stories of the Holocaust and the experiences of her clients, who range from survivors of abuse to soldiers suffering from PTSD.

    Endurance: A Year in Space, A Lifetime of Discovery

    R290,00
    The veteran of four space flights and the American record holder for most consecutive days spent in space, the author has experienced things very few of us ever have and very few of us ever will. In this book, he describes navigating the extreme challenge of long-term spaceflight, both existential and banal.

    Darling Days

    R268,00 R315,00
    A New York memoir of an unfettered childhood in the Lower East Side of the 1980s

    A Light That Never Goes Out: It's Okay to Laugh (Crying is Cool Too)

    R268,00 R315,00
    A heartbreaking memoir about love and loss based on popular blog, My Husband's Tumor. Perfect for readers who loved The Fault in Our Stars and Late Fragments.

    Backtrack: The Voice Behind Music's Greatest Stars

    R375,00
    Backtrack is the star-studded account of Tessa Niles' 30 years of working alongside the greatest names in rock and pop; the story of a young girl's quest to discover her true voice as she charts her rise to become one of the most respected session singers in Britain. Follow Tessa as she records with superstars.

    My Dear Ones: One Family and the Final Solution

    R306,00 R360,00
    'Moving - at times almost unbearably so - and fascinating' Antonia Fraser A family's story of human tenacity, faith and a race for survival in the face of unspeakable horror and cruelty perpetrated by the Nazi regime against the Jewish people.

    The Barefoot Lawyer: The Remarkable Memoir of China's Bravest Political Activist

    R281,00 R330,00
    An electrifying memoir by the blind Chinese activist who inspired millions with his fight for justice, and his belief in the cause of freedom.

    An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth

    R281,00 R330,00
    An inspirational memoir of space exploration and hard-won wisdom, from an astronaut who has spent a lifetime making the impossible a reality.

    Just Add Water

    R272,00 R320,00
    Unflinching and inspiring, Just Add Water is a brave memoir from a one-of-a-kind surfing savant who has electrified fans around the world with his gift and whose story speaks boldly to the hope and ultimate triumph of the human spirit.

    Negroland: A Memoir

    R293,00 R345,00

    Teenage Kicks: A True Story of Dark Streets to Bright New Beginnings

    R325,00
    A childhood destroyed by abuse and abandonment. A life shattered by addiction and neglect. A true story of pain, self-torment and the necessities of surviving such an existence. When support from her family runs dry, 15-year-old Katie is faced with the harsh reality of life on the streets.