Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Life Changing Memoirs & Biographies


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    I am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban

    R155,00 R175,00
    The bestselling memoir of youngest ever NOBEL PRIZE winner, Malala Yousafzai, the schoolgirl who stood up to the Taliban.

    I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

    R129,00 R195,00
    One of America's most important classics, the first and best loved volume of Maya Angelou's bestselling seven-volume autobiography

    Always Anastacia

    R205,00 R240,00
    This memoir is a clarion call for a more nuanced understanding of trans people and the concepts of sex, gender and identity. It is a courageous account of self-discovery and transition as Anastacia Tomson embraces her truth, as the woman she has always been.

    Infidel

    R187,00 R220,00
    The astonishing and bestselling life story of the renowned campaigner for religious tolerance and women's rights, Ayaan Hirsi Ali.

    Yes Please

    R169,00 R199,00
    A memoir in essays in the bestselling tradition of Tina Fey's Bossypants and Caitlin Moran's How To Be a Woman

    Just Kids

    R187,00 R220,00
    Winner of the 2010 Non-Fiction National Book Award Patti Smith's evocative, honest and moving coming-of-age story of her extraordinary relationship with the artist Robert Mapplethorpe

    Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's Learned

    R162,00 R190,00
    For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, poignant, and extremely frank collection of personal essays confirms Lena Dunham - the acclaimed creator, producer, and star of HBO's 'Girls' - as one of the brightest and most original writers working today.

    The Glass Castle

    R166,00 R195,00
    Walls has carved a story with precision and grace out of one of the most chaotic, heart-breaking childhoods... This deeply affecting memoir is a triumph in every possible way, and it does what all good books should: it affirms our faith in the human spirit.' - Dani Shapiro

    Year of Yes: How to Dance it Out, Stand in the Sun and be Your Own Person

    R166,00 R195,00
    How Hollywood's most powerful woman changed her life by learning to say yes and how it can change your life too

    H is for Hawk

    R201,00 R230,00
    As a child, Helen Macdonald was determined to become a falconer, learning the arcane terminology and reading all the classic books. Years later, when her father died and she was struck deeply by grief, she became obsessed with the idea of training her own goshawk. This is a book about memory, nature and nation, and more.

    Wild: A Journey from Lost to Found

    R214,00 R245,00
    'One of the best books I've read in the last five or ten years... Wild is angry, brave, sad, self-knowing, redemptive, raw, compelling, and brilliantly written, and I think it's destined to be loved by a lot of people, men and women, for a very long time.' Nick Hornby

    Darling Days: A Memoir

    R384,00 R407,30

    Hidden Figures: The Story of the African-American Women Who Helped Win the Space Race

    R242,00 R248,02
    "The book that inspired the film"--Cover.

    Let's Pretend This Never Happened

    R185,00
    The hilarious number one New York Times bestseller, now with a bonus chapter.

    Just Kids

    R242,00 R260,44
    Smith's evocative, honest, and moving coming-of-age story reveals her extraordinary relationship with artist Robert Mapplethorpe. Part romance, part elegy, "Just Kids" is about friendship in the truest sense, and the artist's calling.

    Wishful Drinking

    R169,00
    In her first ever memoir, Carrie Fisher takes us on an intimate, hilarious and sobering journey through her life.