Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Life Changing Memoirs & Biographies


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    Year of Yes: How to Dance it Out, Stand in the Sun and be Your Own Person

    R165,00 R195,00
    How Hollywood's most powerful woman changed her life by learning to say yes and how it can change your life too

    I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

    R129,00 R195,00
    One of America's most important classics, the first and best loved volume of Maya Angelou's bestselling seven-volume autobiography

    Always Anastacia

    R204,00 R240,00
    This memoir is a clarion call for a more nuanced understanding of trans people and the concepts of sex, gender and identity. It is a courageous account of self-discovery and transition as Anastacia Tomson embraces her truth, as the woman she has always been.

    The Glass Castle

    R166,00 R195,00
    Walls has carved a story with precision and grace out of one of the most chaotic, heart-breaking childhoods... This deeply affecting memoir is a triumph in every possible way, and it does what all good books should: it affirms our faith in the human spirit.' - Dani Shapiro

    Wild: A Journey from Lost to Found

    R214,00 R245,00
    'One of the best books I've read in the last five or ten years... Wild is angry, brave, sad, self-knowing, redemptive, raw, compelling, and brilliantly written, and I think it's destined to be loved by a lot of people, men and women, for a very long time.' Nick Hornby

    I am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban

    R149,00 R175,00
    The bestselling memoir of youngest ever NOBEL PRIZE winner, Malala Yousafzai, the schoolgirl who stood up to the Taliban.

    Yes Please

    R169,00 R199,00
    A memoir in essays in the bestselling tradition of Tina Fey's Bossypants and Caitlin Moran's How To Be a Woman

    Infidel

    R187,00 R220,00
    The astonishing and bestselling life story of the renowned campaigner for religious tolerance and women's rights, Ayaan Hirsi Ali.

    H is for Hawk

    R201,00 R230,00
    As a child, Helen Macdonald was determined to become a falconer, learning the arcane terminology and reading all the classic books. Years later, when her father died and she was struck deeply by grief, she became obsessed with the idea of training her own goshawk. This is a book about memory, nature and nation, and more.

    Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's Learned

    R162,00 R190,00
    For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, poignant, and extremely frank collection of personal essays confirms Lena Dunham - the acclaimed creator, producer, and star of HBO's 'Girls' - as one of the brightest and most original writers working today.

    A Song Flung Up to Heaven

    R199,00
    * The sixth volume of Maya Angelou's bestselling autobiography is reissued in a new look to coincide with publication of her new book

    Girl, Interrupted

    R199,00
    In 1967, 18-year-old Susanna Kaysen was sent to McLean Hospital to be treated for depression and spent most of the next two years there. In this, her memoir of her time there, she questions our definitions of sane and insane, and offers vivid portraits of her fellow patients and their keepers.

    My Own Words

    R445,00 R460,11
    "The first book from Ruth Bader Ginsburg since becoming a Supreme Court Justice in 1993--a ... collection of writings and speeches from the woman who has had [an] ... influence on law, women's rights, and popular culture"--

    Hidden Figures: The Story of the African-American Women Who Helped Win the Space Race

    R254,00
    "The book that inspired the film"--Cover.

    Just Kids

    R199,00 R220,00
    Winner of the 2010 Non-Fiction National Book Award Patti Smith's evocative, honest and moving coming-of-age story of her extraordinary relationship with the artist Robert Mapplethorpe