Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Crime, thriller & detective


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    I've Got You Under My Skin

    R69,00
    When Laurie Moran's husband was brutally murdered, only three-year-old Timmy saw the face of his father's killer. Five years later his piercing blue eyes still haunt Timmy's dreams. Laurie is haunted by more - the killer's threat to her son as he fled the scene: 'Tell your mother she's next, then it's your turn…' Now Laurie is dealing with murder again, this time as producer of a true-crime, cold-case television show. The series will launch with the twenty-year-old unsolved murder of Betsy Powell. Betsy, a socialite, was found suffocated in her bed after a gala celebrating the graduation of her daughter and three friends. The sensational murder was news nationwide. Reopening the case in its lavish setting and with the cooperation of the surviving guests that night, Laurie is sure to have a hit on her hands. But when the estranged friends begin filming, it becomes clear each is hiding secrets . . . small and large. And a pair of blue eyes is watching events unfold, too . . .

    NYPD Red 3

    R59,00
    Hunter Alden Jr has it all: a beautiful wife, a brilliant son and billions in the bank. But when his son goes missing and he discovers the severed head of his chauffeur, it's clear he's in danger of losing it all. The kidnapper knows a horrific secret that could change the world as we know it. A secret worth killing for. A secret worth dying for.

    Of cops & robbers

    R69,00
    Dawn light on the mountains, a two metre swell coming off False Bay. PI Fish Pescado û lithe, blond-haired, six-pack û is surfing. To Fish this is paradise. Except, he has no work, and a diminishing bank balance. Until a young surfer paddles up: æHey, Fish, thereÆs a pretty chick looking for you.Æ

    Out of Bounds

    R99,00
    Number one bestseller Val McDermid is back with her most gripping, chilling and suspenseful novel yet. *This special edition hardback contains a bonus short story*

    A Licence to Steal

    R59,00
    An action-packed romantic adventure in the vein of Indiana Jones and Romancing the Stone

    City Of Bones

    R99,00
    When the bones of a young boy are found, Harry is drawn into a case that brings up dark memories. The outstanding eighth Harry Bosch thriller from the award-winning No. 1 bestselling author of The Lincoln Lawyer. City of Bones is featured in Amazon Prime's BOSCH TV series.

    Taking Chances

    R59,00
    When journalist Rachel Carmedi is kidnapped and murdered by a Colombian drug cartel, her lover Tom Chambers vows to avenge her death. Ellen Shelby and Michael McCann want to turn Rachel's story into their first Hollywood movie, whilst Chambers agrees to track down the killers. But his need for vengeance soon overrides their desires.

    Requiem

    R30,00
    Deborah Jones, reporter on the "Miami Herald", is determined to discover the truth about William Craig, an 82-year-old Scot and Second World War hero who is on death row for killing a senator's son who raped his granddaughter. Taking on the powers that be, Deborah exposes the blackmail and corruption that lay at the heart of Craig's trial.

    The Walking Dead

    R69,00
    A young man starts a journey from a dusty village in Saudi Arabia. If his mission in faraway England succeeds, he will go to his god a matyr - and many innocents will die with him. For David Banks, an armed protection officer charged with neutralizing the growing menace to London's safety, the certainties that ruled his thinking are no longer black and white. Banks has begun to realise that one man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter. Never have those distinctions been more dangerous to a police officer with his finger on the trigger - and to those who depend upon him. On a bright spring morning the two men's paths will cross. The suicide bomber and the policeman will have equal cause to question the roads they've taken. Win or lose, neither will be the same again...

    The Heart of Danger

    R69,00
    A mass grave is uncovered in a devastated Croatian village, and the mutilated body of a young Englishwoman, Dorrie Mowat, is exhumed. Her mother, who detested Dorrie when she was alive, is determined to find out how her daughter died. But with civil war tearing apart the former Yugoslavia, none of the authorities are interested in what they view as a minor war crime. She employs private investigator, Bill Penn, a former MI5 officer, who anticipated a short trip to Zagreb where he will compile a meaningless report and receive a good fee at the end of it. But once he has seen the killing ground, Penn becomes determined to find the truth behind the young woman's death. As Penn searches for evidence of war crimes, he finds himself pitted against a ruthless opponent who will stop at nothing to cover his tracks...

    Vermis

    R185,00
    Luna is terug en help die raaisel oplos van Æn tienermeisie wat spoorloos verdwyn het. Sy laat niks in haar pad staan nie en waag haar eie lewe om die kind uit die kloue van die ontvoerders te bevry.

    Get Even

    R79,00
    Martina Cole, No. 1 bestselling author and queen of crime drama, delivers a hard-hitting and uncompromising thriller. Revenge will be sweet.

    Death of Riley

    R59,00
    'Irish humour and gritty determination. with charm and optimism.' Anne Perry

    Sacrificed

    R225,00

    The Surgeon

    R59,00
    In Boston, there's a killer on the loose: a killer who targets lone women, breaks into their apartments and performs terrifying acts of torture before finishing them off. His surgical skills lead police to suspect he is a physician. But as homicide detective, Thomas and his partner Jane begin their investigation, they make a startling discovery.

    The Golem of Hollywood

    R79,00
    'Brilliant, page-turning fiction with mythic underpinnings... The book is like nothing I've ever read before. It sort of took my breath away' - Stephen King