Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Crime, thriller & detective


    View as Grid List
    Display per page
    Filter by price
    R0,00 - R100,00

    Brought in Dead

    R59,00 R261,14
    The second of two classic police thrillers featuring detective Nick Miller, set in London's seedy underworld.

    Natchez Burning

    R69,00 R180,00
    'Extraordinarily entertaining and fiendishly suspenseful' (Stephen King). 'Terrific, engrossing' (Sunday Times) The stunning new Penn Cage thriller in which a shocking murder from the 1960s finds new life - and victims - in the present.

    The Lost Boy

    R69,00 R175,00
    No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

    All Fall Down

    R69,00 R175,56
    Time to die... The explosive new thriller featuring Kate Maddox from the writers of Catch Your Death and Killing Cupid.

    Dragon

    R69,00
    Buried in the depths of the Pacific Ocean, off the coast of Japan, lies on of the greatest drowned secrets of World War Two - a crashed B-29 Bomber that was carrying a third atomic bomb to Japan in 1945. Its deadly cargo, lost at sea for nearly fifty years, is at the heart of this classic Dirk Pitt thriller, in which a small group of Japenese nationalist fanatics, dreaming of a new Nipponese Empire, set out to neutralize and blackmail the USA - with nuclear weapons planted strategically in the country's major citites...

    Along Came a Spider

    R59,00
    A missing little girl named Maggie Rose. A family of three brutally murdered in the projects of Washington, D.C. The thrill-killing of a beautiful elementary school teacher. A psychopathic serial kidnapper/murderer who calls himself the Son of Lindbergh. He is so terrifying that the FBI, the Secret Service, and the police cannot outsmart him — even after he's been captured.

    The Street Lawyer

    R69,00 R135,00
    Michael Brock is a man in a hurry. He's in the fast lane at Drake & Sweeney, a giant Washington law firm. He's a rising star, with no time to waste, no time to toss a few coins into the hands of beggars. No time for a conscience. But a chance violent encounter with a homeless man stops him cold.

    The Testament

    R69,00 R135,00
    Troy is a self-made billionaire. He is also eccentric, confined to a wheelchair, and looking for a way to die. Nate is a high-octane Washington litigator who's lived too hard, too fast, for too long. And, Rachel Lane is a young woman who chose to give her life to God. In this story, their lives are altered by the startling secret of The Testament.

    A Painted House

    R69,00 R135,00
    Luke Chandler, who lives in the cotton fields with his parents and grandparents in a little house thats never been painted. For six weeks they pick cotton, battling the heat, rain, and fatigue. As the weeks pass Luke sees and hears things no seven year old could possibly be prepared for.

    The King of Torts

    R69,00 R135,00
    The Office of the Public Defender is not known as a training ground for bright young litigators. Clay Carter has been there too long, and dreams of a better job in a real firm. When he reluctantly takes the case of a young man charged with a random street killing, he assumes it is just another of many murders that hit Washington D C every week.

    Sail

    R69,00 R115,00
    As Peter Carlyle waves his wife, children and brother-in-law off on a sailing holiday, all they have in mind is lying back and relaxing. But as a violent storm breaks out, an explosion causes the boat to vanish without a trace and the family are lost, presumed dead.

    Cross Country: (Alex Cross 14)

    R69,00 R180,00
    When Detective Alex Cross is called to investigate a massacre-style murder scene, he is shocked to find that one of the victims is an old friend. Angry, grieving, and more determined than ever, Cross begins the hunt for the perpetrators of this vicious crime. He is drawn into a dangerous underworld right in the heart of Washington DC.

    Run For Your Life: (Michael Bennett 2)

    R69,00 R180,00
    A man who calls himself 'the Teacher' is devising a meticulous plan. Cold-hearted and cunning, it is time for everyone to learn his name as he teaches New York a lesson it will never forget. Intent on exacting revenge and causing mass hysteria, he embarks on the worst killing spree the city has ever seen.

    Requiem

    R30,00 R160,00
    Deborah Jones, reporter on the "Miami Herald", is determined to discover the truth about William Craig, an 82-year-old Scot and Second World War hero who is on death row for killing a senator's son who raped his granddaughter. Taking on the powers that be, Deborah exposes the blackmail and corruption that lay at the heart of Craig's trial.

    Faceless Killers: Kurt Wallander

    R59,00 R125,00
    One frozen January morning at 5am, Inspector Wallander responds to what he believes is a routine call out. When he reaches the isolated farmhouse he discovers a bloodbath. An old man has been tortured and beaten to death, his wife lies barely alive beside his shattered body, both victims of a violence beyond reason.

    The Associate

    R59,00 R135,00
    It's a deadly game of blackmail. And they're making him play. Kyle McAvoy is one of the outstanding legal students of his generation: he's good looking, has a brilliant mind and a glittering future ahead of him. But he has a secret from his past, a secret that threatens to destroy his entire life.