Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Currency
    Search

    Crime, thriller & detective


    View as Grid List
    Display per page

    The Devil's Bones: A Body Farm Thriller

    R40,00 R134,00
    A woman's charred body has been found inside a burned car atop a hill in Knoxville. Was this an accidental death, or murder? Days later, forensic anthropologist Bill Brockton receives a mysterious package containing a set of cremated remains...

    Dead Like You

    R79,00 R170,00
    The new Roy Grace novel from the bestselling author of Dead Tomorrow

    The Girl Who Played with Fire

    R99,00 R129,95
    Film tie-in. Millennium publisher Mikael Blomkvist has made his reputation exposing corrupt establishment figures. So when a young journalist approaches him with an investigation into sex trafficking, Blomkvist cannot resist waging war on the powerful men behind this lucrative industry.

    Dead Man's Grip

    R59,00 R180,00
    Detective Superintendent Roy Grace returns ...

    The Target

    R79,00 R180,00
    From the Sunday Times number one bestselling author. Will Robie from The Innocent and The Hit returns in his toughest mission to date. A time to kill - or a time to die?

    The Girl on the Train

    R155,00 R180,00
    Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning. She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens. She's even started to feel like she knows the people who live in one of the houses. 'Jess and Jason', she calls them. Their life - as she sees it - is perfect. If only Rachel could be that happy.

    Killer Country

    R49,00 R210,00
    Mace Bishop and Pylon Buso offer guarding services to the rich in Cape Town, but they want out: tired of the egos and of being shot at, they invest dirty money in a property deal. Obed Chocho is their ruthless opposing bidder and his lawyer, Sheemina February, is as manipulative as he.

    Carnal Innocence

    R310,00
    Even the innocent have secrets to hide...

    The Quality of Silence

    R79,00 R200,00
    Much-anticipated new novel from Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Rosamund Lupton

    The Crooked House

    R59,00 R225,00
    A stunning, dark and suspenseful psychological thriller that follows one woman's search for the truth about her tragic family history; perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Apple Tree Yard.

    Live Bait Book 2

    R49,00
    When elderly Morey Gilbert is found, lying dead in the grass by his wife, Lily, it's a tragedy, but it shouldn't have been a shock - old people die. But when she finds a bullet hole in his skull, the blood washed away by heavy rain, sadness turns to fear. It looks like an execution ...Soon a whole city is fearful as new victims are found, killed with the same cold precision. All elderly. All apparently blameless. Detectives Gino and Magozzi, race to uncover a connection and their best hope of doing so may be Grace McBride, beautiful, damaged survivor of an earlier killing spree. And the answers, it seems, are buried in a terrible past. Grace MacBride and Detectives Gino and Magozzi are back in PJ Tracy's Live Bait, the follow-up to debut Want to Play? Live Bait is an exciting thriller that explores the chilling extremes of evil and retribution, and is followed in the series by Dead Run and Snow Blind. Fans of Karen Rose should be paying attention.

    A Game for All the Family

    R79,00 R175,00
    Queen of psychological crime Sophie Hannah is back with a chilling standalone novel - a literary puzzle set to unlock the dark side of the mind ...

    Tennison

    R89,00 R190,00
    From the creator of the award-winning Prime Suspectcomes the gripping story of DCI Jane Tennison's past, and her first ever murder case

    The Kept Woman

    R260,00 R295,00
    A body is discovered in an empty Atlanta warehouse. It's the body of an ex-cop, and from the moment Special Agent Will Trent walks in he knows this could be the most devastating case of his career. Bloody footprints leading away from the scene reveal that another victim - a woman - has left the scene and vanished into thin air.

    The Sinner

    R59,00 R180,00
    Within the walls of a cloistered convent, a scene of unspeakable carnage is discovered. On the snow lie two nuns, one dead, one critically injured - victims of a seemingly motiveless, brutally savage attack. Medical examiner Maura Isles' autopsy of the murder victim yields a shocking surprise, but the case takes a disturbing twist.